Stay Connected with Penn State Abington Nittany News

Congratulations Class of 2013!

Commencement is the day that most freshman can only dream about and too most seniors doesn’t seem real. All the late night study sessions, stressful exams and dreaded presentations that never seemed like they were going to end and  suddenly you realize you see the light at the end of the tunnel and all that hard work has paid off. But for some seniors it is also a sad time to leave a place they called their second home.

Senior Class Treasurer, Megan Sariego explains, “’I’m excited to graduate and start a new life at my new job, but it’s definitely a bittersweet feeling. I’m really going to miss Abington and all of the times I’ve had here. I’ve met the most amazing faculty/staff and made some lifelong friends. I’ve been introduced to the most wonderful organization, THON, and being the Chair of THON this past year has taught me so much that I can’t wait to apply in the “real world”. I know once I graduate I’ll always return to Penn State Abington and my Penn State pride will never disappear. I’ll forever be For The Kids and for Penn State Abington!”

Leaving the campus isn’t always easy but moving on after graduation is a very exciting time for graduates. The Eric A. and Josephine S. Walker Award Winner, Cristina Raimundo says, “Leaving Abington is like leaving my second home. The friends and relationships I have made these past four years will always hold an irreplaceable spot in my heart. Stepping into the “real world” is something this campus and the experiences I have been granted has prepared me for. Moving on does not mean goodbye. It means having the opportunity to show the world what Penn State Abington has made me and I can’t wait to start that adventure.”

Penn State Abington had a record number of graduates this year. 290 students will leave Abington in hopes of a successful future and we wish them all the best of luck. Congratulations Class of 2013! We can’t wait to see you back here at Penn State Abington as Alumni!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

