Stay Connected with Penn State Abington Nittany News

Getting to know the Abington Alumni Society Board: Jackeline Vega ’04

Vega

Jackeline Vega – BA in Psychology, 2004

Who am I and what do I do?

I am a career services professional currently working as a Career Coach at Temple University where I provide advising and guidance to Temple students and alumni. I help them explore their majors in addition to providing professional development and help finding internship and employment opportunities. I live in Philadelphia and in my spare time I enjoy spending time with family and friends. I also enjoy running, dancing, reading and am an absolute “foodie”, I love cooking and trying new restaurants.

What position do you hold on the Alumni Board and why did you want to be part of it?

I am the Liberty Ball Liaison which is an event that supports Penn State’s Thon in raising funds for pediatric cancer. I also serve on the Scholarship committee.

What are some of your favorite PSU Abington or PSU memories?

I have so many great memories but I truly enjoyed my time serving on the Student Government Board and as President of the Latino Student Organization.

Spring Flings and Taste of Who We Are were two other great events I looked forward to every year!

Leave a Reply

