Stay Connected with Penn State Abington Nittany News

Getting to know the Abington Alumni Society Board: Ninad C. Pendharkar ’03

Screen Shot 2015-01-12 at 10.26.17 AM

Ninad C. Pendharkar – 2003, B.S. Science (Life Science Option), minor in Business Liberal Arts

Who am I and what do I do?

I am a dermatologist in State College and work for Geisinger Health System.

What position do you hold on the Alumni Board and why did you want to be part of it?

Currently I am a member of the Alumni Board and a member of the Scholarship Committee. As a student at Penn State Abington, I was very involved in student activities including Lion Ambassadors, Student Government, and orientation. These experiences at Penn State Abington helped my personal and professional development. Being a part of the Alumni Board gives me the opportunity to help current students have the same experiences I did.

What are some of your favorite PSU Abington or PSU memories?

My favorite memories of Penn State Abington include spending time in the Student Government office with my friends and fellow SGA officers, socializing with Student Life and Admissions office staff, working in the biology lab over the summer, and organizing and participating in a pudding wrestling fundraiser for THON!

Leave a Reply

